Friday, November 11, 2011

10 Teams That Should Contend for the 2012 NCAA Men's Hockey National Title

Only 16 of the 58 schools playing NCAA Division I men's ice hockey will make it to the NCAA Tournament. Here are 10 teams (okay, 11) that could be there when the selections are announced in March, while the 2012 NCAA Frozen Four will be contested in Tampa this April.

In short order, keep your eyes on Minnesota, Boston College, Michigan, Merrimack, Notre Dame, Western Michigan, Colorado College, Minnesota-Duluth, Yale, Ferris State and Lake Superior - plus seven other schools that could surprise. (And it wouldn't be surprising to see both Miami and North Dakota bounce back after slow starts so far this season.)

Only five months until it's all settled in Florida.

No comments:

Post a Comment