Sunday, March 22, 2015

2015 NCAA Division I Men’s Hockey Championship Finalized

The seedings are in, and the field has been set for the 2015 NCAA Division I Men’s Hockey Championship. The regionals will be held this weekend, with the four regional winners advancing to the Frozen Four in Boston on April 9-11.

The top four seeds overall are Minnesota State, North Dakota, Boston University, and Miami.

March 27-28

Northeast Regional (Manchester, N.H.)
Yale vs. Boston University (2 p.m.)
Minnesota-Duluth vs. Minnesota (5:30 p.m.)

(Regional final - Saturday, 5:30 p.m.)

West Regional (Fargo, N.D.)
St. Cloud State vs. Michigan Tech (4:30 p.m.)
Quinnipiac vs. North Dakota (8 p.m.)

(Regional final – Saturday , 9 p.m.)

March 28-29

East Regional (Providence, R.I.)
Miami vs. Providence (6:30 p.m.)
Denver vs. Boston College (3 p.m.)

(Regional final - Sunday, 5 p.m.)

Midwest Regional (South Bend, IN)
Rochester Institute of Technology vs. Minnesota State (4 p.m.)
(Nebraska) Omaha vs. Harvard (7:30 p.m.)

(Regional final - Sunday, 7:30 p.m.)

Regional games will be televised  on ESPN2, ESPN3, ESPNU and Watch ESPN.

Conference champions this spring who earned automatic berths to the NCAA Tournament include Boston University (Hockey East), Harvard (Eastern Collegiate Athletic Conference), Miami (National Collegiate Hockey Conference) Minnesota (Big Ten), Minnesota State (Western Collegiate Hockey Association) and Rochester Institute of Technology (Atlantic Hockey).

The rest earned at-large bids through the Pairwise Rankings, which mimics the NCAA selection process.

No comments:

Post a Comment