Thursday, March 19, 2015

Hobey Baker Award Top 10 Announced

The 10 preliminary finalists for the 2014-15 Hobey Baker Memorial Award as the top player in NCAA Division I men's college hockey were released today. Per, here they are in alphabetical order:

• Union senior forward Daniel Ciampini
• Boston University freshman forward Jack Eichel
• RIT senior forward Matt Garbowsky
• Michigan senior forward Zach Hyman
• Michigan Tech senior forward Tanner Kero
• Denver senior defenseman Joey LaLeggia
• North Dakota junior goaltender Zane McIntyre
• Minnesota junior defenseman Mike Reilly
• Harvard junior forward Jimmy Vesey
• Robert Morris senior forward Cody Wydo

The Hobey Hat Trick concerning the three finalists will be announced on April 2, with the winner to ultimately be crowned in Boston on April 10, one day before the national championship game at TD Garden.

Eichel, the nation's leading scorer for most of the 2014-15 campaign and a projected top pick in the 2015 NHL Entry Draft, is considered the favorite. Last year's winner, Johnny Gaudreau of Boston College, collected both the Hobey Baker Award and the national scoring title before moving on to the Calgary Flames.

No comments:

Post a Comment