Wednesday, March 31, 2010

Eagles and Tigers and Spartans

Originally written 03/24/2008

Three of my four schools - Boston College, Princeton and Michigan State - have earned berths in the 2008 NCAA Men’s Ice Hockey Division I Championship, the former two by winning their conference tournaments while the latter (MSU) earned an at-large bid and is also the defending national champion. The four regional sites with four teams apiece will contest games on March 28-30, with the Frozen Four set for April 10 and the NCAA champion crowned in Denver’s Pepsi Center two nights later. Go Eagles-Tigers-Spartans! One day the Alaska Fairbanks Nanooks will make the big dance, too ...

UPDATE (March 30) Princeton fell in the first round of the regionals and Michigan State in the second, while Boston College is headed to its eighth Frozen Four in 11 years. GO EAGLES!

No comments:

Post a Comment