Sunday, March 25, 2012

2012 NCAA Frozen Four is Set

The field for the 2012 NCAA Division I Men's Hockey Frozen Four in Tampa, Fla. on April 5 is now known, following regional play this weekend.

4:30 p.m. ET Ferris State vs. Union
8:00 p.m. ET Minnesota vs. Boston College

The semifinal winners will then meet on April 7 at 7:00 p.m. ET at the Tampa Bay Times Forum to decide the national championship.

Union and Ferris will both be playing in their first Frozen Four, while Minnesota has now been there 23 times (last one in 2005), and BC will be going for the 20th time (last one in 2010).

The Dutchmen won the East Regional in Bridgeport, Conn. by besting Michigan State and UMass-Lowell, while the FSU Bulldogs claimed the Midwest Regional in Green Bay, Wisc. with wins over Denver and Cornell. The Golden Gophers topped Boston University and North Dakota at the West Regional in St. Paul, while the BC Eagles blanked both Air Force and Minnesota-Duluth at the Northeast Regional in Worcester, Mass.

No comments:

Post a Comment