Friday, March 22, 2013

Hobey Baker Award Finalists Announced

The ten finalists for the 2013 Hobey Baker Memorial Award have been announced.

They include:

Greg Carey – St. Lawrence University
(Junior, Forward, Hamilton, Ont.)

Carsen Chubak – Niagara University
(Junior, Goalie, Prince Albert, Sask.)

Austin Czarnik – Miami University
(Sophomore, Forward, Washington, Mich.)

Kyle Flanagan – St. Lawrence University
(Senior, Forward, Canton, N.Y.)

Johnny Gaudreau – Boston College
(Sophomore, Forward, Carneys Point, N.J.)

Eric Hartzell – Quinnipiac University
(Senior, Goalie, White Bear Lake, Minn.)

Corban Knight – University of North Dakota
(Senior, Forward, High River, Alta.)

Danny Kristo – University of North Dakota
(Senior, Forward, Eden Prairie, Minn.)

Drew LeBlanc – St. Cloud State University
(Senior, Forward, Hermantown, Minn.)

Ryan Walters – University of Nebraska Omaha
(Junior, Forward, Rosemount, Minn.)

There are eight forwards and two goaltenders among the 10 nominees. Four of the Hobey Baker Award finalists hail from the Western Collegiate Hockey Association, and three from the Eastern College Athletic Conference, respectively. Five of the finalists are seniors, and four of the finalists are natives of Minnesota. 

The Hobey Hat Trick of the last three finalists will be named on April 3. The 2013 award winner will be announced on April 12 at the NCAA Men’s Division I Frozen Four in Pittsburgh, while the award banquet will be held on May 22 in St. Paul, Minn.

No comments:

Post a Comment